Studio News: New Silk Beads

I am back from Italy sitting at my worktable again. I started with a new set of silk dupioni beads, this time with a slightly smaller hole for thinner dreadlocks. The photos show my progress so far. I think, the first beads will be ready by the beginning of next week.


The new batch of dread beads and my continuous working are part of my preparation for a Women’s Market in Vienna on December 12, 2014, where I will be exhibiting. Yes, for the very first time I will participate in a small market to showcase my jewelry. I can’t wait to see how this turns out. If you happen to be in Vienna, mark the date und come and visit me at the Women’s Center. I am looking forward to meeting you.

Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

