Rubinskaja Beads at Rastas Naturales

It has been two weeks I have been making nothing but dread beads – out of paper, textile or yarn. It makes me happy to try out new materials and techniques. After all I am a dreadlock wearer myself and … drum roll … Rubinskaja Dread Beads are now available at Rastas Naturales in Vienna.

Dread Beads by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Dread Beads – paper, paint

Today I created another version of the paper beads. I used the same materials except I cut out a hole and colored the edges afterwards.

Dread Beads by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Dread Beads – paper

Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note 09/11/2013: I changed one picture, because I was able to rework the beads.

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

