Vulva Dreadlock Beads

Today I finished new textile beads. After making paper beads and turquoise colored textile beads I chose to work with one of my favourite themes and one of my favourite colors, the vulva in red.

Dread Beads by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Dread Beads – textile, glass bead

For these dread beads I used four layers of fabric, sewed them together, cut them, embroidered them and melted the ends of the top layer with a torch. This works with synthetic fibers only. Here I used some kind of fleece.

Dread Beads by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Dread Beads – textile, glass bead

I can’t wait to see how Rastas Naturales clients in Vienna will respond to my dread beads.

Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

