Tubular bead crochet

Thanks to Ann Benson of Beads East I learned how to crochet beaded ropes. This is her Tutorial and that is my first experiment. A bracelet with red glass beads in two different sizes, so the shape becomes irregular, and a metal bead as focal bead. The bracelet is sewn together, that is, it can be rolled on the wrist.

Here’s a little hint I found on the german website Perlenhaekeln.de: If the thread snaps while crocheting, you can try to glue it with wood glue. Just lay thread ends on top of each other, add glue and carefully roll between your fingers on a smooth base before letting it dry. My thread snapped four times. Three times gluing worked, once I had to make a knot.


Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

