Textile Jewelry: A Bracelet

This is the first bracelet outcome based on the Shibori technique.

Bracelet by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Bracelet – textile, glass beads, acrylic paint, metal

Three layers of fabric, orange-colored velvet from the Summer Night Ring, a golden yellow cloth and a black jersey were bound and heated. Then the fabric was cut, embroidered with glass beads, metal and bead yarn, sewn together at the back, attached to an elastic tape and embellished with a brioche stitch scarf (knitted out of scraps from my first pair of socks). Well, in fact, the scarf is supposed to conceal the unsightly joint.

Bracelet by Rubinskaja

Rubinskaja Bracelet – textile, glass beads, acrylic paint, metal

I want to try it again using wadding, that is without the Shibori technique. This way I hope the shape will stay more defined. Because somehow it looks a bit crumpled.

Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

