Late autumn fields along the edge of the wood – A Necklace

Late autumn fields along the edge of the wood inspired the coloring of this necklace. Plowed soil, withered branches, the last mushrooms and in between here and there still luscious green of grass and bushes. Well, the result is quite earthy. Little wooden beads, black and white glass beads looking like seeds and a yarn wrapped part also incorporate my admiration for african jewelry.

The green boiled wool fabric and the denim are scraps of my coat I am working on, the chartreuse linen is of my skirt.The spirals I sewed and glued, what gave them a certain hardness – I even had to drill through the denim spiral in order to be able to bead it. I used three Nylbond threads at the same time, this can be treacherous, in between, you should always check the fall of the necklace …


Photos: © Rubinskaja

Note: English is my second language. Please excuse possible mistakes. I appreciate corrections. I really do!

